08
Mar
09

100 Interviews Are Filling Up

1001

So the Three (100) Interviewers have been busting booty to get everything lined up before flying off to Austin, TX next week to attend SXSW and start interviewing. Amazingly, we have secured 92 interviews in five days. And some of our interviewees are people your might be familiar with. So what are you waiting for? If you are going to SXSW and you want to be part of this incredible project, get your name on the list by leaving a comment telling us you want to be interviewed. Please leave your name, company/blog and Twitter name. Space is running out and if you don’t get interviewed at SXSW, you will have to wait until the next big trade show or expo to get involved.

sxsw

Our confirmed list is as follows:

Name                          Twitter

1. Gary Vaynerchuk: @garyvee
2. Guy Kawasaki: @guykawasaki
3. Tony Hsieh: @zappos
4. Chris Brogan: @chrisbrogan
5. Louis Gray: @louisgray
6. Erin Kotecki Vest: @QueenofSpain
7. Tara Hunt: @missrogue
8. Erica O’Grady: @ericaogrady
9. Stephanie Agresta: @stephagresta
10. Nicole Jordan: @NicoleJordan
11. Bhaksar Roy: @broy
12. Adam Jackson: @adamjackson
13. Brett Petersel: @brett
14. Karen Hartline: @khartlinetwitter-logo2
15. Amanda Gravel: @amandagravel
16. Jen Myronuk: @jenmyronuk
17. Chris Heuer: @chrisheuer
18. Kristie Wells: @kristiewells
19. Loic Lemeur: @loic
20. Brian Solis: @briansolis
21. Deborah Cole Micek: @CoachDeb
22. Mack Collier: @mackcollier
23. Janetti: @Janerri
24. Paul Chaney: @pchaney
25. Irina Slutsky: @irinaslutsky
26. Elysa: @elysa
27. Shama Hyder: @shama
28. Kim Sherrell: @KimSherrell
29. Leora Israel: @leoraisrael
30. Jeff Pulver: @jeffpulver
31. Christine Lu: @christinelu
32. Marcus Nelson: @marcusnelson
33. Erika Lehmann: @ErikaLehmann
34. Mandi Harrell Leman: @blellow
35. Alison McNeill: @alisonmcneill
36. Liz Danzico: @bobulate
37. Sukhjit Ghag: @sukhjit
38. Cathy Brooks: @CathyBrooks
39. Amber Santos: @theambershow
40. Rob Blatt: @robblatt
41. Elizabeth Hannan: @ElizabethHannan
42. Larry Chiang: @larrychiang
43. Mark Lovett: @GlobalPatriot
44. Ken Yeung: @Kyeung808
45. Jake Stroh: @jseleven
46. Sarah Cooley: @sarahcooley
47. Ben Watson: @bitpakkit
48. Owen JJ Stone: @ohdoctah
49. Rachel Joy: @RachelJoyTV
50. Annie Boccio: @banannie
51. Giannii Calvert: @giannii
52. Thomas Knoll: @thomasknoll
53. Stacy Jill Jacobs: @stacyjill
54. Bert Decker: @BertDecker
55. Chris Hutchins: @hutchins
56. Jon Ray: @jonray
57. Dave Goodchild: @buddhamagnet
58. Tommy Payne: @tommypjr
59. Andrew Lih: @fuzheado
60. Michelle Shildkret: @miishi
61. Aman: @onlyaman
62. Raghu Raghuraman: @Endeavourtech
63. Brian Shaler: @brianshaler
64. Steve Hall: @adrants
65. Darryl Ohrt: @darrylohrt
66. Brian Wane:
67. George Kelly: @allaboutgeorge
68. Suzanne Leichter: @emodsuzanne
69. John McCrea: @johnmccrea
70. Vik Duggal: @vikdug
71. Wesley Sluss: @captaincrazy
72. Sarah Curtis: @rojopelo
73. Sherry Chris: @BHGRE_Sherry
74. Rayanne Langdon: @rlangdon
75. LP33.tv: @LP33
76. Saul Colt: @saulcolt
77. Alicia Kenworthy: @aliciamk
78. Chris Noble: @cfnoble
79. Kaiser Kuo: @kaiserkuo
80. Debbie Cerda: @snax
81. Danny Kolke: @Etelos
82. Eric Berto: @geekgiant
83. James Burgin: @JamesBurgin
84. Michelle Riggen-Rans: @mriggen
85. Philip Campbell: @philcampbell
86. Diane DeSeta: @ddeseta
87. Mike Stopforth: @mikestopforth
88. Alice Marwick: @alicetiara
89. Will Sullivan: @journerdism
90. Rebecca Corliss: @repcor
91. Michael Gaines: @starmike
92. Mimi Hu: @MissXu

Your 100 Interviews Crew:

Derek – @doverbey Morgan – @morganb Sukhjit – @sukhjit Rob – @robblatt

Advertisements

35 Responses to “100 Interviews Are Filling Up”


  1. March 8, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Good luck. Look forward to reading and watching all the 100 interviews. I am not sure I am the type of person you want to interview, but here goes.

    I am a technology and a music enthusiast. I am coming to SxSW to see the melding of mobile technologies, music and trying to get ideas for new mobile applications people want to develop for the app.store be it for iPhone, Blackberry, Windows Mobile. I lead an exciting mobility company called Endeavour Software Technologies, which is helping build mobile applications for a variety of enterprise and consumer use. This is our first foray to using a social network platform like Twitter to market ourselves. You can follow my tweets at Endeavourtech about mobile technologies, software and my impressions of technology at SxSw

    • 2 doverbey
      March 8, 2009 at 5:47 am

      Sounds great Raghu. We would love to interview you. See you at SXSW and we will be contacting you soon with details on the interview process.

  2. March 8, 2009 at 2:34 am

    It says “get on the list” but doesn’t say how one gets on the list.

  3. March 8, 2009 at 6:53 am

    Hi,
    I’d love to participate in this on behalf of eModeration.

    http://blog.emoderation.com

    @emodsuzanne

    Please let me know if you’d like to know more about us.

    Can’t wait until SXSW!

    Thanks,
    Suzanne Leichter

  4. March 8, 2009 at 6:55 am

    I find it ironic that my comment is “awaiting moderation”!!

  5. March 8, 2009 at 6:56 am

    I’d like to be on the list. I’m on Twitter as @allaboutgeorge

  6. March 8, 2009 at 7:38 am

    My name is Vik Duggal (http://vikduggal.com) and I’m bringing the new media world to the real estate development & construction industry. I run a daily podcast on the industry, run a community of professionals, and am about to launch a online magazine for the industry focused on cutting edge methods, products, and people! I also work with land developers and building owners build efficient buildings and reduce their energy usage on existing ones.

    Avid user of the newest tools out there and looking to learn from some of the brightest that will convene at this conference and see what new tools will be made available to leverage.

    Would love to be part of this project while I’m attending my first SXSWi ever!

    Let me know if you think I’d be a good fit.

    Thanks,

    Vik Duggal

  7. March 8, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    Derek – what a great idea – can’t wait to see the final project – looks like quite a lineup you have there.

  8. March 8, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I am @snax would also like to be interviewed, probably 100 reasons. Here’s some top ones –
    Co-organizer of Austin Twestival, and Blood Drive Tweetup Austin
    Volunteer with SXSW for 10 years
    Participant in SXSW AIR Interactive
    Nuclear Tacos Event Coordinator (6 years)
    BarCampAustin co-organizer and presenter (Accessibility in Social Media)
    GeekAustin Happy Hour Support Crew
    Dishola.com Team member and contributor
    Hosting a Twitter Taste Live in June
    And I can get you an interview with @whurley, @linearb, @michellegreer, and possibly Hugh Forrest.

    I have a South by Southwest related blog that needs some cleanup, but you can check it out at http://snaxbysouthwest.blogspot.com/

  9. 18 Geekgiant
    March 8, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    This sounds like a blast. I’d love to be on the list as well as @geekgiant. Thanks guys!

    • 19 doverbey
      March 8, 2009 at 7:08 pm

      Eric, I know you are @geekgiant on Twitter but do you want to be listed as Eric Berto or Geekgiant as your name?

  10. 20 Eric Berto
    March 8, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    So long as you guys are ok with me setting one up on behalf of our CEO, I would like to put Danny Kolke on the list as well. @Etelos on the Twitter! Thanks!

  11. March 8, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    HI there – my partner Betty Pearce and I are enthusiastic about SXSW. We’ve recently released a new technology audio product range called Brain Resonance Technology. The first site is up here: http://www.soundslikeanap.com. You can sample the audio programs right there on the site (be sure to use headphone/earbuds to get the full effect). We get some remarkable feedback about the results after taking a 14 minute nap – and for transformed quality sleep.

    Now we re working on a range of Brain Resonance Technology program for our new Sleep Series.

    SXSW will be a creative shot in the arm to help get these ideas out into the world – and everyone needs to be able to sleep better… even geeks!

    In my ‘other life’ I do branding, knowledge marketing ( http://www.Brandwithin.com) and teach social media and branding with the Blaze Your Name Program ( http://www.BlazeYourName.com )

    Thanks for the great initiative of the 100 interviews. Very cool idea.

    Twitter: @JamesBurgin

  12. March 8, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    Hey I’d love to be a part of the project if you deem me worthy – I’d love to be the African contributor to the list if there’s nobody on it yet 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing you guys at SXSWi!

  13. March 8, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    Yeah – LOL – about that… @mikestopforth

  14. March 8, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Sounds neat! I would love to be on the list. You can follow me @gigzee. See you guys as SXSW.

    • 27 doverbey
      March 9, 2009 at 5:22 am

      You are not one in a million Anurag….you are 1 in a 100. Thanks for joining us.

      • March 9, 2009 at 4:30 pm

        Dover,
        Thanks a million (not 100). 🙂
        Unfortunately, I have just had to cancel last minute for the interactive portion, and I won’t be able to attend. I will be there for the music portion of the festival, if you guys are still around.

        Thanks,
        Anurag

      • 29 doverbey
        March 9, 2009 at 8:32 pm

        Anurag, totally understand. We are not going to have a problem filling the slot. Unfortunately we will not be there during the music portion. We’ll get you another time.

  15. March 9, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Social Actions’ (@SocialActions) Change the Web Challenge (@ChangetheWeb) is about promoting opportunities to make a difference all over the web. We’re inviting developers to build web applications and widgets that connect people to actions from sites like Kiva.org, Change.org, GlobalGiving, Idealist.org, and VolunteerMatch on the millions of sites we visit everyday. Convio is throwing a Nonprofit Technology Bash @ SXSW featuring the Challenge Judges (http://bit.ly/sxswparty)- where I’ll be representing Social Actions & the Change the Web Challenge. Would love to meet with you guys then! Me, I’m @EngageJoe

    • 31 doverbey
      March 9, 2009 at 8:34 pm

      Hi Joe. We are totally full but have a waiting list which we will put you on. If we have any cancellations, we will contact you.

  16. March 10, 2009 at 6:05 am

    Glad I got in when I did!

  17. March 10, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    Hi Derek!: Anthony Casalena (@acasalena), founder of Squarespace (http://www.squarespace.com/about/) would love to join in on the 100 interview fun. DM him if any slots open up. And here’s the scoop on the Squarespace SXSW party!: http://blog.squarespace.com/blog/2009/3/10/squarespace-sxsw.html

    • 34 doverbey
      March 11, 2009 at 3:26 am

      Thanks Erica. We will have Anthony on the list. We will reach out to him if something pops up. Thanks for your interest.

  18. March 12, 2009 at 1:06 am

    Derek, If you have any cancellations, add me to your list! @dgurley


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


@100Interviews Twitter Stream

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

%d bloggers like this: