09
Mar
09

Oh my, we did it! Well sort of….

pigs_flying1

So getting 100 interviews is a heck of a lot harder than you might think. But we kicked ass, took a lot of names and lived to talk about it. Now if you look at our last post, it shows only 91 interviews so you might be thinking we’re a little crazy. But for some people (and you know who you are) it takes going to different levels to get final approval for our 5-minute interview.

I’m not bashing because I was in PR for five years and I totally understand. But this is why you only see 91 interviews because we are very confident we will secure these additional 11 people (and I can’t wait to reveal them).

But wait! Don’t give up that easy. As we know, SXSW is going to be crazy and we are pretty darn sure not everyone is going to be able to fulfill their commitment. We won’t hate you if you blow us off, we’ll just go get someone else. For this reason, we still want to put you on the waiting list. So please leave us a comment and provide us with your:

Name
Company/Blog
Title
Twitter Name

We will take this with us and if someone doesn’t show, we will contact someone on our “Stand By” list. We hope you will do this because I feel confident we will need more people.

We here at 100 Interviews also want to thank all those that did make the list so far. It’s you that’s going to take this project over the top. You guys are awesome!

Derek, Morgan & Sukhjit

13 Responses to “Oh my, we did it! Well sort of….”


  1. March 9, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    I’d be delighted to be interviewed!

    Julie Gomoll
    LaunchPad Coworking
    http://launchpadcoworking.com
    CEO
    @juliegomoll

    • 2 doverbey
      March 9, 2009 at 10:18 pm

      Hi Julie. We are totally full but have a waiting list which we will put you on. If we have any cancellations, we will contact you.

  2. March 9, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Waiting list:

    Chad Catacchio
    ZoomProspector
    http://www.ZoomProspector.com
    Marketing Director
    @chadcat

  3. March 9, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Peter LaMotte
    GeniusRocket
    http://www.geniusrocket.com
    VP of Marketing
    @peterlamotte

    (I Know I only go to wait-list but have my fingers crossed)

  4. March 10, 2009 at 7:25 am

    Heya,

    I’m a PhD student at NYU who has been living in SF interviewing social media folks for my dissertation (which is on the impact of social media on social status) for the last six months. I would love the opportunity to a) talk with you guys about the project (for my own work) and b) be on the other side of the tape recorder for a change. Please drop me a line if at all possible or a DM!

    Alice Marwick
    PhD Candidate
    Media, Culture & Communication
    New York University
    @alicetiara

  5. March 10, 2009 at 6:36 pm

    Waiting List
    Dave Meeker
    http://www.whatanexperience.org
    User Experience Strategist
    @dmeeker

    We also may be interested in sponsoring your tshirts. What is the process to do so.

    Thank you.

    • 10 doverbey
      March 10, 2009 at 7:19 pm

      Hi Dave. Thanks for the comment. We could talk about the sponsorship via phone. I will add you and after you add me, I’ll DM you my phone number.

  6. March 11, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    Please add to waiting list.

    Olivier Peyre, Executive Creative Director, fullsix

    fullsix created and designed http://pleasefixtheiphone.com/ which is a finalist in the SXSW Web Awards in the mobile category.

    If someone drops out, contact me, and I can schedule an interview with Olivier.

    Jeff Rutherford – @jeffrutherford

  7. March 12, 2009 at 2:04 am

    You guys can throw me on the waiting/substitution list if you want

    Name: Lucretia Pruitt
    Company/Blog: http://geekmommy.net
    Title: Founder Social Media Matters, WalMart 11Mom
    Twitter Name: @geekmommy

    I’ll be around like everyone else… if I ever get packed… yikes


Leave a Reply

@100Interviews Twitter Stream

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

